After Mick Casson died in 2003, we wanted to do something to recognise Mick's contribution to pottery and ceramics. He was truly a giving person and to help keep his memory alive we decided uopn a biennial award given for outstanding contribution to pottery and ceramics.

This award is normally selected by Andy McInnes, except in 2010, when Steve Harrison asked if he could select that year. Steve selected Andy - he was very reluctant to accept the award and was quite emotional that Steve should have chosen him - and very surprised!!

Each award is made by Steve Harrison and given in a wooden presentation box made by Mick's son (and talented bespoke furniture maker), Ben Casson.

The winners: -

2016 - Andrew Proctor, Relationship Manager, Visual Arts for Arts Council England South West

2014 - Alan Ault - Valentine Clays

2013 - Robin Welch

2011 - John Bedding

2010 - Andy McInnes

2008 - Christine and Geoff Cox

2006 - Toon Thijs

2004 - Mandy Parslow